Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Readers,

I’m so happy to be able to share my recent Home and Garden Portrait with you.  It was commissioned as a birthday surprise for a friend, so I had to wait to post this photo until the painting had been delivered.  The home owner was delighted by the gift.  She just loves it.

This was quite a complex painting to do as there are so many stairs, balconies, railings and roof lines to keep track of. I worked from a composite photograph of six photos, taken from the neighbour’s balcony, a point of view the home owner doesn’t normally see. I wanted to highlight the turret and the new copper roof, which will only look this colour for a period of time before it slowly turns black and eventually green. This painting captures a moment in time and highlights the home’s unique features as well as the outdoor areas where family and friends spend much of their time.

Enjoy!

Maryan

P_S-completed